Well as they say, all good things must come to an end. As always I was a little saddened to leave the school community I had been a part of over the last 10 days. It feels as though I was just beginning to develop relationships with the school community and then it was time to leave. As always I am grateful for the welcome I receive when I attend TSS. The hospitality, fellowship and willingness to be open to sharing part of their life with me is always moving. Being a part of the preparations for Baptism, First Communion and Confirmation is a particularly wonderful experience. As are the opportunities to just hang out with students during lunch and other social occasions. Occasionally, there are boys with whom I seem to develop some connection who want to share with me some of the rewards and challenges of their lives as members of the school community. I’m deeply honoured by their trust of, and openness with me.

I am already looking forward to other opportunities to share part of the activities in the school as well our annual visit next year. My thanks to the school community, students, parents, staff for their welcome and hospitality.

